On Anger, “Love Voices”, and “Divisiveness” In Their Environmental Movement


This is a wonderfully written piece. It brings about a fiery feeling in my heart. Cannot wait to read more.

GROUNDWORK FOR PRAXIS

On Anger

ON ANGER, “LOVE VOICES”, & “DIVISIVENESS” IN THEIR ENVIRONMENTAL MOVEMENT

by kat yang-stevens

Notes:
I do not speak for every non-white person, nor am I attempting to. I speak from my experiences, the experiences of my loved ones, and through personal analysis of white supremacy, systemic racism, and intersectionality.
I do not equate being an indigenous person of this continent with being a person of color who is present in “America” for other reasons, even those whose ancestors have been forcibly brought here. Being a person of color or even an indigenous person from another continent does not negate the fact that we (now I speak as a POC settler myself) are living, breathing, and struggling on stolen and occupied native lands. I don’t know the best language to use. When I say “POC/indigenous,” I mean racialized peoples, including people of multiple ethnic and racial identities which may include white…

View original post 2,697 more words

Leave a Reply

